Must Watch Sports Anime

Must Watch Sports Anime

My perception about sports: As the time goes on, I could say that I’m not really expert on judging but I believe on my instinct that this list of anime is deserve to waste time for , I experience . At first I’m not really so into anime sports genre since I’m a type of person that to watch action anime and romantice chuchu anime but then when I started or I tried watching this anime where my friend recommend it , I think it took many months until I agreed to watch this anime sports since I find it “boring” in my past life. I don’t really understand why other people love to watch sports since it does’nt have romance , action or fantasy or something that could trigger it to you since it is sports , a game .. but everything change when I started watching it ..

First Anime Sports 

The first anime sports that I’ve ever watch  is HAIKYUU!  where all characters are boys , and it is eye-catching because of the character design and to think is a volleyball sports where I’m afraid of to play coz’ it might hit my face (laugh) I suck at playing volleyball , I don’t know the rules in playing the volleyball game but when I started watching Haikyuu! I just realize that sports anime is somewhat could give explanation on how player plays , on what they are thinking of , how they handle the situation (though not all situation in anime applies on reality but some of them are on reality also) what I’m trying to say is that in Sports anime is awesome , it could give lot’s of emotion where you can put yourself on them ..

Recommended Sports Anime

 Haikyuu! (Season 2 is ongoing)

Inspired after watching a volleyball ace nicknamed “Little Giant” in action, small-statured Shouyou Hinata revives the volleyball club at his middle school. The newly-formed team even makes it to a tournament; however, their first match turns out to be their last when they are brutally squashed by the “King of the Court,” Tobio Kageyama. Hinata vows to surpass Kageyama, and so after graduating from middle school, he joins Karasuno High School’s volleyball team—only to find that his sworn rival, Kageyama, is now his teammate.

Thanks to his short height, Hinata struggles to find his role on the team, even with his superior jumping power. Surprisingly, Kageyama has his own problems that only Hinata can help with, and learning to work together appears to be the only way for the team to be successful. Based on Haruichi Furudate’s popular shounen manga of the same name, Haikyuu!! is an exhilarating and emotional sports comedy following two determined athletes as they attempt to patch a heated rivalry in order to make their high school volleyball team the best in Japan.

best-anime-3-haikyuu

Yowamushi Pedal(Season 1 and 2)

Otaku Sakamichi Onoda has just entered high school and plans to join the anime club. In middle school, Onoda didn’t have any friends with whom he could talk about anime, games, Akihabara and other otaku things, and he is hoping he can make such friends in the anime club, but he finds out it’s been disbanded. In order to reestablish the club he tries to find 4 other people who would like to join.

Since he was a little boy, Onoda has ridden his mamachari—a bulky bicycle with a step-through frame mainly used for short rides, such as for casual fun or to pick up groceries—to go to Akihabara every week to check out or buy otaku things. Fellow freshman Shunsuke Imaizumi and bicyclist, while training, notices a boy (Onoda) riding his mamchari up a steep road.

Freshman and road racing cyclist, Shokichi Naruko visits Akihabara to get some Gundam plastic models for his younger brothers and meets Onoda who catches his attention because of the his cycling skill on the mamachari and later find out they go to the same school. Later on, both Naruko and Imaizumi try to convince him to join the bicycle racing club, but will he?

yowamushi-pedal1

 

Baby Steps (Season 1 & 2)

Maruo Eiichirou (Ei-Chan), a first year honor student, one day decides he’s unhappy with the way things are and lacks exercise. He finds a flyer for the Tennis Club and decides to check it out. He’s instantly captivated by it.

With no prior experience and poor physical conditioning, join Ei-Chan as he embarks on a tennis journey using his smarts, dedication, and work ethic.

071

 

Diamond No Ace (Season 2 is ongoing)The story follows Eijun Sawamura, a pitcher who joins an elite school with a brilliant catcher named Kazuya Miyuki. Together with the rest of the team, they strive for Japan’s storied Koushien championships through hard work and determination.

diamond-no-ace-full-1704977
Cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Planned to watch : Free! , Prince of Tennis , Major Season 4 

3 thoughts on “Must Watch Sports Anime

    1. Kuroko’s Basketball, Hajime no Ippo and Slam Dunk are good and most popular anime. However, this recommendation indicates of new generation for sports anime.

      Like

    2. @Rajan : About that , I’m huge fan of Hajime Ippo and Slam Dunk way back on my childhood days I didn’t include it “for now” because I need to re-watch it because I totally forgot the episodes and the most exciting part aside from that Kuroko Basuke is still on my watch list 🙂 (smile)

      Like

Leave a Reply

