It’s Official: Super Lovers Gets An Anime Adaption

It’s Official: Super Lovers Gets An Anime Adaption

It’s official!! The Super Lovers will get an anime adaption in 2016. It has been official when they had announced on their Twitter Account (Dec. 25 2015), the broadcast commencement. The official website and Twitter account for the television anime of Miyuki Abe‘s boys-love manga Super Lovers presented the cast, April 2016 premiere, teaser visual, and color character designs on Friday.

STORY

The manga’s story begins with a high school boy named Haru and his mother living overseas. His mother orders him to take care of and “civilize” his adoptive brother Ren, a wild young boy who dislikes talking with other people. While their relationship is adversarial at first, they grow closer as they begin to understand one another. (Source: ANN)

STAFF

Original: Abe Miyuki ( in Corporation KADOKAWA / ” Emerald ” series )
Director: Ishidaira Shinji
Series Composition : Tadako Nakamura
Character Design: TakiGen Miki
Music Production: Nippon Columbia
Animation Production: Studio Dean
Production: ” SUPER LOVERS ” Production Committee


Start: April 2016
Season: Spring 2016
Main Studio: Studio Deen
Genres: Romance, Shounen Ai
Official Site: http://superlovers-anime.com/

CHARACTERS

Name: Ren Kaido | Voice Actor: Junko Minagawa | Birthday: December 25 | Age: 16

Name: Ren Kaido | Voice Actor: Junko Minagawa|Birthday: December 25 | Age: 16

 


 

Name: Haru Kaido | Voice Actor: Tomoaki Maeno | Birthday: July 7 | Age: 24

 


 

Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Aki Kaidō, the older of the twin brothers


 

 

Takuma Terashima as Shima Kaidō, the younger of the twin brothers


Ayumu Murase as Ikuyoshi Sasaki, Haru’s co-worker when he was a host


Jun Fukushima as Jūzen Kurosaki, Ren’s classmate and friend

Shinji Ishihira (Fairy Tail, Tenbatsu Angel Rabbie, Log Horizon) is helming the TV anime at Studio DEEN. Yoshiko Nakamura (Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East, Hakuōki, Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-kun) is supervising the series scripts. Miki Takihara (Squid Girl, Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East, Yuri Kuma Arashi) is designing the characters, and Nippon Columbia is producing the music.

Abe (Komatta Toki ni wa Hoshi ni kike!, Hakkenden: Tōhō Hakken Ibun) launched Super Lovers in Kadokawa’s Ciel magazine in 2010, but the series switched to Kadokawa’s Emerald magazine in August 2014. Kadokawa will publish the manga’s ninth compiled book volume on May 1.

Abe’s Hakkenden: Tōhō Hakken Ibun manga spawned the Hakkenden: Eight Dogs of the East television anime, with a 13-episode first season in January 2013, and a 13-episode second season in July of the same year. Crunchyroll streamed both seasons as they aired in Japan, and Sentai Filmworks released both seasons in home video in North America. (SRC: ANN)

7 thoughts on “It’s Official: Super Lovers Gets An Anime Adaption

      1. Both. I don’t actively look for yaoi titles because I’m not too knowledgeable about the genre. But I have friends who are BL lovers and they recommend series to me here and there. I enjoyed “Love Stage”, but it was too cutesy for me. I wanted something more mature with a deeper and more romantic story. It doesn’t matter if it’s manga or anime. I’ll try either.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Arria,

        For the Anime, I would recommend Sekaiichi Hatsukoi (contains S1 & S2), Junjou Romantica (contains S1-S3) and Loveless (contains 12 episodes), those are great stories, you wouldn’t regret it at all, I promise. And for the Manga, I only read Hey! Class President (there were published in Two OVAs) and to be honest, I don’t usually read manga, I would prefer Anime. However we’ve listed all manga here so that you can choose you favorite yaoi manga. Super Lovers also is a great story! 🙂 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hello Mira! Thanks for the recommendations. I actually watched “Loveless” long ago. I enjoyed it. I also watched “Junjou Romantica” but only season 1. Hmmm. We’ll see if I’ll get to watch seasons 2 & 3 this year. As for “Sekaiichi Hatsukoi”, it has been on my to-watch list for I don’t remember. I think I’ll focus more on manga for now because I have a lot of titles on my to-watch list that I’m so confused of what anime to start with. I’ll check “Hey! Class President” one of these days. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

